• Черный Facebook Иконка
  • Черный значок YouTube
  • Черный Instagram Иконка
  • Vkontakte - черный круг

DECOLONIZATION OF KURT

video, 2018

Mold colonizes product, passing deep inside it. Only when it starts growing inside the product it can be visualized with black fungus on the surface. Mold colonies cannot attack a solid and dry product.
I absolutely detach myself from my personality, I am becoming a third person, the god and the principal. I conduct the experiment "Qurt" in the laboratory conditions. My hypothesis was to observe if colonized qurt would look like nothing happened if I simply cut the visible outer mold.

 

Experiment observes two studies: the historical (accession of Qazaqstan to the USSR) and practical. Both studies consist of 5 stages of total absorption. Mold didn’t affect the qurt only negatively, the noble part of it might have brought useful substances into the qurt itself in one of the stages of colonization. But still the aim of mold was to colonize most of the surface to absorb as much nutrients as possible.

At the end of the experiment all visible parts of mold were deleted. But such superficial decolonization inevitably faced fatal error, mold's toxins anchored too deeply so that we don't even see them leaving the possibility to rise again.

MEDINA BAZARGALIYEVA

• Черный Facebook Иконка
  • Черный значок YouTube
  • Черный Instagram Иконка
  • Vkontakte - черный круг

DECOLONIZATION OF KURT

video, 2018

Плесень колонизирует продукт, проходя глубоко внутрь него - только разрастаясь внутри, она может себя визуализировать зелёным грибком на поверхности.

Колонии плесени не могут атаковать твёрдый и сухой продукт.

 

Абсолютно отстраняясь от своей личности, я становлюсь третьим лицом, богом-вершителем, который в лабораторных условиях проводит эксперимент «курт», создавая вокруг него специальные условия. Эксперимент затрагивает два исследования: историческое (присоединение Казахстана к СССР) и практическое.

 

Оба исследования состоят из 5 этапов полного поглощения. Плесень же не влияет на курт исключительно в отрицательном свете, благородная ее часть могла бы привнести полезные свойства в сам курт на одном из этапов колонизации. Но опыт показал, что основаная цель плесени заключается в том, чтобы колонизировать большую часть продукта, чтобы поглотить как можно больше питательных веществ.

 

В конце эксперимента все видимые части грибка были удалены. Но приведённая поверхностная деколонизация неизбежно сталкивается с фатальной ошибкой, токсины плесени стали слишком крепкими, так что даже если они не видимы, они оставили за собой возможность снова появиться в ближайшем будущем.

MEDINA BAZARGALIYEVA